Virgin XL

Upcoming Southend to Madeira

Adam D / 2021-09-22

Esken Limited in talks over new funding for Southend Airport after Stobart  Air collapse
Madeira Shortest International Airport, Portugal  

New Event! Southend to Madeira

DEP: EGMC (Southend)
ARR: LPMA (Madeira)

Aircraft:
A300  
A310  
A320 Family/NEO  
A330/NEO  
A340  
A350  
A380 (if you dare)  

Essentially same as the Newark to Southend event but Airbus only   jks...
caution, Madeira airport has NO ILS and is an RNAV approach (the famous circle to land approach)

Date: 10th October 2021 (Postponed from the 3rd of October)
Meetup: 1530hrs BST, 1030hrs EST, 0730hrs PST
Wheels up: 1600hrs BST, 1100hrs EST, 0800hrs PST

Flight time: 3-4hours (Winds dependant)